Splendid Beats Music and Thoughts by Crispy / Leave Trace
Categories: Chill Room, Crispy, Downloads, Podcast

Here’s the February 2010 installment of Psilicon Dreams, my monthly mix of psychedelic downtempo electronica for DI.FM’s Psychill channel. For this mix, I dove into my much neglected vinyl collection and pulled out some of my favorite chillout tracks from the mid-to-late ’90s. Much of what we now hear coming out of the psychill scene was directly influenced from these records. And to top it off, I whipped up a little Mark Neal inspired retrodelic cover art. Tune in every second Saturday at 9am US PST/12pm US EST/5pm UK/18:00 Central Europe to catch the newest episode. Chillout like it’s 1999 and enjoy!

Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.


Download » Crispy - Psilicon Dreams 4 (February 2010) (2hr 13min, 306MB)

Tracklist ::
Sunkings – Eden Reprised
The Infinity Project – Under the Overtones
Shaman – Entraterrestrial
Orb – Passing of Time
Turban Bloc – Five Million Years They Knew
Doof – (There’s Nothing So Dated As) Yesterdays Future
The Infinity Project – Mystical Experiences
Shpongle – Shpongle Falls
Doof – Dark Secrets
Western Rebel Alliance – Slewake
Ivor Guest – Negative Yogi (Single Version)
X-Dream – Piece
Kox Box – Go Fly A Kite
Galaxy – Aquarian Deep Sea Diving (Part 2)
Alien – A Killer In The Family
Dimension 5 – Flow
Quirk – Salvation

Please subscribe to the Splendid Beats Podcast and never miss another splendid download!

3 Comments

jason

February 14th, 2010

great mix look forward to 5

[Reply]

Kinkade

July 13th, 2012

So many great things about this mix, but Flow moved me to a different place. Love the transition work throughout.

[Reply]

Trackbacks

  1. nightspecial! Psilicon Dreams 4 :: February 2010 « DEEPGOA's electronic sessions

Leave a Comment