Splendid Beats Music and Thoughts by Crispy / Leave Trace
Categories: Crispy, Events

It’s another big weekend of events here in Seattle. Here’s what’s most interesting to me:

Friday, May 7 – Sunday, May 9 :: Church of Bass Revival
A weekend full of music, workshops and yoga, all in an effort to raise some funds to do some legally require structural updates. Everyone in town seems to be involved with this, so it should be a fantastic coming together of the tribes in support of a very important asset to our diverse scene. Read about the full menu of happenings here.

Saturday, May 8 :: Psilicon Dreams 7 on DI.FM
I recorded the May 2010 installment of Psilicon Dreams last night. The first half of the set is deep and mellow, then moves into a nice dubby groove for the second half. Tune in to DI.FM’s Psychill channel at 9am US PST / 12pm US EST / 5pm UK / 18:00 Central Europe to catch its debut. I’ll post the set here for download later in the weekend.

Saturday, May 8 :: Shpongle (DJ) and Hallucinogen (live) at The Showbox
This show is going to be amazing. The latest Shpongle album is perhaps their best yet, and Hallucinogen is easily my favorite producer on the planet. I’m totally stoked for this event. 🙂 Plus there is an afterparty at the Church of Bass, with the Future Nurses, Coral, DEFIB, and Hendrik. Saturday/Sunday morning is full of all kinds of awesome.

4 Comments

May 11th, 2010

Sounds like an amazing weekend!
I am excited to hear the next installment of Psilicon Dreams. Lately I’ve been listening to this series all the time at work. Your mixes are bliss..
I would be happy to become a fan of your work on Facebook but couldn’t find you either as Crispy or as Leave Trace. In case you are registered as a musician, please post the link so your fans can find you. 🙂 Cheers.

[Reply]

Crispy Reply:

@Diana Lili Meszaros, Awesome! I would happily accept you fanship if I had a FB account… but no, I don’t have one. Maybe one day, but the more I hear about the privacy issues, the less I want my info on there. If I could create a musician account without having a personal account I would, but since I’d have to create both, I’m hesitant.

[Reply]

May 11th, 2010

I see.. fair enough, I have friends who stay away from it for the same reason! However, you can always create a John Doe-ish account just for the sake of setting up the professional page. 😉

[Reply]

Crispy Reply:

@Diana Lili Meszaros, Now that is an interesting thought…. I’ll have to look into it. Thanks for the idea!

[Reply]

Leave a Comment